The President’s Prize, to be presented by Liam Carroll, will be held on Friday 12th and Saturday 13th August followed by the final on Sunday 14th August.   All eligible members are invited to participate. To enter, you must be a Full Member of Dungarvan Golf Club for the previous three months; however, Country, Overseas and Junior Members (whose handicaps are 16 or lower) are eligible to compete for all but the first prize.
On Friday 12th and Saturday 13th an 18 hole Stableford first round will be played off white markers for men, red for ladies, with the top 80 men plus ties and the top 36 ladies plus ties qualifying to play a second round on Sunday 14th August. The aggregate score over the two rounds will decide the winner. In the event of a tie, the winner will be decided by a count-back.
Please put your name on the on-line timesheet at The draw for playing partners and exact starting times will be made on Tuesday 9th at 7 pm. Every effort shall be made to accommodate you within your requested time.  The timesheet for the final round on Sunday14th will be posted online Saturday night after 2100hrs. Please check for your allotted time on Sunday, last tee off for the leading qualifiers shall be 200pm.
There shall also be a fun scramble for the new lady members at 4.30pm also on Sunday 14th

A President’s Prize Competition Committee of Creina O Sullivan, Ina Considine,  Declan Walsh, Maurice Cliffe and J. P. Hayes, will be available throughout the competition to deal with any queries that may arise. This committee (or a designate)  is the sole authority in relation to the Presidents Prize competition.
Practice on the course on tournament dates is prohibited and will result in disqualification.
All members and their partners are invited to the Clubhouse on Sunday 14th August for the presentation of prizes at 9 pm.
A President’s Scramble/BBQ will take place on Wednesday 10th at 5.45 pm. Please put your name on the sheet in the foyer or contact the office 05841605 and your name can be entered for you.
Men’s Committee.