The President’s Prize, kindly presented by Liam Carroll, will be held on Friday 4th and Saturday 5th August followed by the final on Sunday 6th August.   All eligible members are invited to participate. To enter, you must be a Full Member of Dungarvan Golf Club for the previous three months; however, Country, Overseas and Junior Members (whose handicaps are 16 or lower) are eligible to compete for all but the first prize. On Friday 4th and Saturday 5th an 18 hole Stableford first round will be played off white markers for men, red for ladies, with the top 80 men plus ties and the top 36 ladies plus ties qualifying to play a second round on Sunday 6th August. The aggregate score over the two rounds will decide the winner. In the event of a tie, the winner will be decided by a count-back. Please put your name on the on-line timesheet at and play at that selected time.  The timesheet for the final round on Sunday 6th will be posted online Saturday night after  9p.m. Please check for your allotted time on Sunday, last tee off for the leading qualifiers will be approx. 2pm. There shall also be a competition for the ladies get into golf members at 4.30pm on Sunday 6th. A President’s Prize Competition Committee of Bridget Aherne, June Hayes,  or any member of the Men committee, will be available throughout the competition to deal with any queries that may arise. This committee (or a designate) is the sole authority in relation to the Presidents Prize competition. Practice on the course on tournament dates is prohibited and will result in disqualification. All members and their partners are invited to the Clubhouse on Sunday 6th August for the presentation of prizes at 9 pm. A President’s Scramble will take place on Wednesday 2nd at 5.45 pm. Please put your name on the online timesheet or contact the office 05843310 and your name can be entered for you.

Volunteers are needed to take entries on Friday 4th and Sat. 5th, your help would be greatly appreciated, please add your names to the rota on the noticeboard in the foyer.

Mens & Ladies Committee.